life · politics

The Lie

Reason and logic are lonely words these days.

So many are feeling inadequate, especially here in the U.S. Many of us have felt bad about who we are and we don’t know why, so we blame others … expecting what? Justice? Someone to pay a price? For what?

We are being berated constantly by media and leadership that we are bad. We’re told we need to soul search. We’re a bad country. Scold, belittle, scold, demean.

It’s a lie.

There will always be evil individuals here and there throughout the entire world. On a whole, the people in this country are innately good.

Why are we being lied to?

Because, dividing people helps to accomplish an agenda. I have an idea what might be that agenda, but that’s not my point.

My point is … don’t believe the lie.

In this way we can stand united.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Lie

    1. I like that … “Justice was served, you just didn’t like the outcome of it.” I may have to borrow that Mr. thoughtsfromanaverageguy. I agree with you, too, about the left completely acting from their emotion instead of brains.

      Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.